Key Administrative Contacts for Postdocs

Many departments, laboratories and centers (DLCs) at MIT have individuals who have self-identified as the postdoc key administrative contact(s), that is, the lead administrator(s) for postdocs and postdoc-related issues. If your DLC does not have a key contact listed, you can contact the Administrative Officer or Human Resources Administrator listed on the DLC website for additional information.

*overall contact for area

School/Area School / DLC / unit Name Postdoc Liaison Title Email
Architecture & Planning
  Architecture Andreea O'Connell Administrative Officer andreeao@mit.edu
  Center for Real Estate Lisa Thoma Associate Director lthoma@mit.edu
  Media Lab Lisa Breede HR Administrator breede@media.mit.edu
    Helene Baeyaert Kelsey Sr. Human Resources Assistant hkelsey@MIT.EDU
  Urban Studies & Planning Karen Yegian Administrative Officer kyegian@mit.edu
  School of Architecture & Planning Dean's Office Dineen Doucette Finance & HR Admin dineend@mit.edu
    Ramona Allen Assistant Dean for Human Resources ramona@mit.edu
         
Engineering
  Aeronautics and Astronautics Anne Maynard Personnel Manager amaynard@mit.edu
  Biological Engineering (Dept) Irina Singh Senior Human Resources Assistant ibsingh@mit.edu
    Roni Dudley-Cowans Administrative Officer dudley@mit.edu
  Center for Biomedical Innovation Eric A. Small Administrative Assistant II easmall@MIT.EDU
  Center for Transportation & Logistics Mary Mahoney Assistant Director Admin maryem@mit.edu
  Chemical Engineering Esther Greaves Estwick Personnel Administrator (ASO) estherg@mit.edu
    Shannon Kelly Human Resources Rep II shannonk@mit.edu
  Civil and Environmental Engineering Bori Stoyanova Personnel Administrator bori@mit.edu
  Institute for Data, Systems and Society Jennifer Kratochwill Assistant Director for Admin krat@mit.edu
    Bo Richardson Administrative Assistant II b_rich@mit.edu
  Institute for Medical Eng. and Science (IMES) Melinda Lyman-Wright Personnel Administrator mlyman@mit.edu
    Amanda Holley HR Rep II aholley@mit.edu
  Lab for Information & Decision Systems Debbie Wright Administrative Officer dwright@mit.edu
  Materials Science and Engineering Esther Greaves Estwick (ASO) Personnel Admin estherg@mit.edu
    Shannon Kelly HR II shannonk@mit.edu
  Mechanical Engineering Lynette Jones SRS & Postdoc Coordinator ljones@mit.edu
    Sucharita Ghosh* Administrative Officer sbghosh@mit.edu
    Anna Churchill Personnel Administrator achurchi@mit.edu
    Meg Gross Faculty Affairs Admin meg@mit.edu
  Microsystems Technology Laboratories Debb Hodges-Pabon Personnel and Operations Administrator debb@mtl.mit.edu
  Nuclear Science and Engineering Valerie Censabella Personnel Coordinator censabel@mit.edu
  Sociotechnical Systems Research Center Stephanie Toews Moeling Administrative Officer srichar@mit.edu
 
    Laura Dorson Administrative Assistant ldorson@mit.edu
  School of Engineering Dean's Office Mary Markel Murphy Assistant Dean of Engineering for Administration markel@mit.edu
         
Humanities, Arts, & Social Sciences
  Abdul Latif Jameel Poverty Action Lab David Sears Director, J-PAL searsd@mit.edu
  Anthropology Program Amberly Steward Administrative Officer asteward@mit.edu
  Center for Int. Studies Robert Murray Administrative Officer rmurray@mit.edu
  Comparative Media Studies/Writing Sarah Smith Administrative Officer se_smith@mit.edu
  Economics Jimmy Cooprider Personnel Coordinator jrcoop@mit.edu
  Global Studies and Languages Elouise Evee-Jones Administrative Officer elouisee@mit.edu
  History Mabel Sorett Administrative Officer mchin@mit.edu
  Linguistics & Philosophy Mary Grenham Administrative Officer edel@MIT.EDU
  Literature Section Alicia Mackin Administrative Officer amackin@mit.edu
  Music and Theater Arts Section Michelle Carmichael Administrative Officer maustin@mit.edu
  Program in Science, Technology & Society Paree Pinkney Administrative Officer ppinkney@mit.edu
  SHASS Dean's Office Erminia Piccinonno Director of Human Resources erminia@mit.edu
    Ana Ludwig Administrative Assistant II (HR/Finance) hernanac@mit.edu
         
Sloan School of Management
  Sloan School of Management Stacy Buckley  HR Administrator, Faculty Affairs  617-324-5921
         
Science
  Biology Daniel Delgado HR Administrator delgado@mit.edu
    Chris Tow Human Resources Rep II ctow@mit.edu
  Brain & Cognitive Sciences Pia Handsom* Administrative Officer handsom@mit.edu
    Kate White HR Administrator kowhite@mit.edu
  Center Global Change Sci. see EAPS below    
  Chemistry Michele Harris HR Coordinator mharris@mit.edu
  Earth, Atmospheric & Planetary Sciences Karen Fosher HR Administrator kfosher@mit.edu
  Kavli Inst for Astrophysics & Space Research Danielle Noonan HR Coordinator noon@space.mit.edu
  Laboratory for Nuclear Science Elsye Luc Senior Administrative Assistant elsye@mit.edu
    Ken Hewitt Assistant Director HR khewitt@mit.edu
  Mathematics Kim DeMayo Human Resources Coordinator kdemayo@MIT.EDU
    William Lawson Administrative Officer wlawson@mit.edu
  Physics Vicky Metternich HR Admin vickym@mit.edu
  Picower Institute for Learning & Memory Erin L. Edwards  Assistant Director for Administration erine@mit.edu
    Lauren Anderson HR Business Partner lauren1@mit.edu
  School of Science Dean's Office Heather Williams Assistant Dean heatherg@mit.edu
    Kelly Murray Human Resources Admin kmurray@mit.edu
         
Office of Provost
  McGovern Institute for Brain Research Mary Roderick SRS HR Administrator maire@mit.edu
  MIT-SUTD Collaboration Jonathan Griffith Assistant Director Admin jong@mit.edu
    Jesse DeLaughter SRS Acad./Student Admin jessed@mit.edu
         
Vice President for Research
  Center for Materials Science & Engineering Susan Dalton Assistant Director sdalton@MIT.EDU
  Comp Science & Artificial Intelligence Lab Jennifer Fotiades HR Administrator
 
fotiades@mit.edu
 
    Nico Lang HR Coordinator nlang@mit.edu
    Carrie Stowe Human Resources Coordinator stowec@csail.mit.edu
  Division of Comparative Medicine Bruce Brown Administrative Officer bbrown@mit.edu
  Haystack Observatory Terrill Gadde Assistant to the Director for HR and Administration tgadde@haystack.mit.edu
  Koch Inst - Integrative Cancer Research Terry Clewley* Senior Admin & HR Manager tclewley@mit.edu
 
    Idulia Lovato HR Coordinator ilovato@mit.edu
  Materials Processing Center Gil Cordova Administrative Officer gcordova@mit.edu
  MIT Energy Initiative Pat Connell Personnel Manager pconnell@mit.edu
  Nuclear Reactor Laboratory Mary E. Young Administrative Officer myoung@mit.edu
  Plasma Science and Fusion Center Tom Hrycaj Administrative Officer hrycaj@psfc.mit.edu
    Leslie West Personnel Administrator west@PSFC.MIT.EDU
  Research Laboratory of Electronics Rachel Smederovac Drake SRS HR Administrator rachel79@mit.edu
  Office of the Vice President for Research Colleen Leslie Director of Research Administration and Compliance leslie@mit.edu
    Dana Bresee Keeth Dir. Postdoctoral Services bresee@mit.edu