Key Administrative Contacts for Postdocs

Many departments, laboratories and centers (DLCs) at MIT have individuals who have self-identified as the postdoc key administrative contact(s), that is, the lead administrator(s) for postdocs and postdoc-related issues. If your DLC does not have a key contact listed, you can contact the Administrative Officer or Human Resources Administrator listed on the DLC website for additional information.

*overall contact for area

School/Area School / DLC / unit Name Postdoc Liaison Title Email
Architecture & Planning
  Architecture Andreea O'Connell Administrative Officer andreeao@mit.edu
  Center for Real Estate Lisa Thoma Associate Director lthoma@mit.edu
  Media Lab Lisa Breede Assistant Director of Human Resources breede@media.mit.edu
    Helene Baeyaert Kelsey Sr. Human Resources Assistant hkelsey@mit.edu
  Urban Studies & Planning Karen Yegian Administrative Officer kyegian@mit.edu
    Erin Schenck Assistant Director, Senseable City Lab eschenck@mit.edu
  School of Architecture & Planning Dean's Office Dineen Doucette Manager of Finance and Administration dineend@mit.edu
    Ramona Allen Assistant Dean for Human Resources ramona@mit.edu
     Esther Greaves Estwick  Personnel Administrator estherg@mit.edu
         
Engineering
  Aeronautics and Astronautics  Gayle Sherman Personnel Coordinator gsherman@mit.edu​
  Biological Engineering (Dept) Irina Singh Senior Human Resources Assistant ibsingh@mit.edu
    Roni Dudley-Cowans Administrative Officer dudley@mit.edu
  Center for Biomedical Innovation Eric A. Small Administrative Assistant II easmall@mit.edu
  Center for Transportation & Logistics Mary Mahoney Assistant Director Admin maryem@mit.edu
    Joselin Sanz Personnel Coordinator sanzj@mit.edu
  Chemical Engineering Shannon McGinnes Human Resources Rep II shannonk@mit.edu
  Civil and Environmental Engineering Bori Stoyanova Personnel Administrator bori@mit.edu
  Industrial Performance Center Laura Guild  Center Administrator   lguild@mit.edu
  Institute for Data, Systems and Society Jennifer Kratochwill Assistant Director for Admin krat@mit.edu
    Doro Unger-Lee Project Manager dor@mit.edu
  Institute for Medical Eng. and Science (IMES) Melinda Lyman-Wright Personnel Administrator mlyman@mit.edu
    Amanda Holley Human Resources Rep II aholley@mit.edu
  Lab for Information & Decision Systems Rich Lay Administrative Officer rlay@mit.edu
  Materials Science and Engineering Magdalena Rieb Administrative Officer mrieb@mit.edu
    Casey Johnson Sr. Human Resources Representative caseyj@mit.edu
  Mechanical Engineering Lynette Jones SRS & Postdoc Coordinator  
    Joanne Mathias  Administrative Officer mathiasj@mit.edu
    Anna Churchill Personnel Administrator achurchi@mit.edu
  Microsystems Technology Laboratories Sherene Aram  Administrative Officer    smaram@mit.edu
  Nuclear Science and Engineering Valerie Censabella Personnel Coordinator censabel@mit.edu
  Sociotechnical Systems Research Center Stephanie Toews Moeling Administrative Officer srichar@mit.edu
    Laura Dorson Administrative Assistant II ldorson@mit.edu
  School of Engineering Dean's Office Catherine Kim Assistant Dean for Human Resources and Administration kimcs@mit.edu
         
Humanities, Arts, & Social Sciences
  Abdul Latif Jameel Poverty Action Lab David Sears Director, J-PAL searsd@mit.edu
  Anthropology Program Amberly Steward Administrative Officer asteward@mit.edu
  Center for Int. Studies Robert Murray Administrative Officer rmurray@mit.edu
  Comparative Media Studies/Writing Sarah Smith Administrative Officer se_smith@mit.edu
  Economics Jimmy Cooprider Personnel Coordinator jrcoop@mit.edu
  History Mabel Sorett Administrative Officer mchin@mit.edu
  Linguistics & Philosophy Mary Grenham Administrative Officer edel@mit.edu
  Literature Section Alicia Mackin Administrative Officer amackin@mit.edu
  Music and Theater Arts Section Michelle Carmichael Administrative Officer maustin@mit.edu
  Political Science Diane Gallagher Administrative Assistant II dsgall@mit.edu
  Program in Science, Technology & Society Paree Pinkney Administrative Officer ppinkney@mit.edu
  SHASS Dean's Office Erminia Piccinonno Director of Human Resources erminia@mit.edu
    Desiree Saroniero Senior Human Resources Representative dsaronie@mit.edu
         
Sloan School of Management
    Stacy Buckley  HR Administrator, Faculty Affairs  buckleys@mit.edu
         
Science
  Biology Daniel Delgado HR Administrator delgado@mit.edu
    Chris Tow Human Resources Rep II ctow@mit.edu
  Brain & Cognitive Sciences Pia Handsom* Administrative Officer handsom@mit.edu
    Kate White HR Administrator handsom@mit.edu
  Center Global Change Sci. see EAPS below    
  Chemistry Michele Harris Human Resources Administrator mharris@mit.edu
  Earth, Atmospheric & Planetary Sciences Karen Fosher HR Administrator kfosher@mit.edu
  Kavli Inst for Astrophysics & Space Research TBD    
  Laboratory for Nuclear Science Elsye Luc Senior Administrative Assistant elsye@mit.edu
    Heidi Demers   Administrator for HR, EHS and Facilities hdemers@mit.edu
  Mathematics Kim DeMayo Human Resources Coordinator kdemayo@mit.edu
    Nan Lin Administrative Officer nlin1@mit.edu
  Physics Vicky Metternich Human Resources Administrator vickym@mit.edu
  Picower Institute for Learning & Memory William Lawson  Assistant Director for Administration wlawson@mit.edu
    Lauren Anderson HR Business Partner lauren1@mit.edu
  School of Science Dean's Office Heather Williams Assistant Dean heatherg@mit.edu
    Kelly Murray Human Resources Admin kmurray@mit.edu
         
Office of Provost
  McGovern Institute for Brain Research Mary Roderick HR Administrator maire@mit.edu
  MIT-SUTD Collaboration Jesse DeLaughter Assistant Director Admin jessed@mit.edu
         
Vice President for Research
  Comp Science & Artificial Intelligence Lab (CSAIL) Carmen Popovici Administrative Officer carmen_p@mit.edu
    Alyssa Rousseau HR Coordinator aroussea@mit.edu
    Maxwell Madzar Human Resources Coordinator mmadzar@mit.edu
  Division of Comparative Medicine Bruce Brown Assistant Director for Administration bbrown@mit.edu
  Haystack Observatory Kenneth H Lloyd Assistant Director for Administration klloyd@mit.edu
  Institute for Soldier Nanotechnologies Josh Freedman Assistant Director for Finance and Administration joshf@mit.edu
  Koch Inst - Integrative Cancer Research Terry Clewley* Senior Admin & HR Manager tclewley@mit.edu
    Idulia Lovato HR Coordinator ilovato@mit.edu
  Materials Research Laboratory Susan Dalton Assistant Director sdalton@mit.edu
    Gil Cordova Administrative Officer gcordova@mit.edu
    Lisa A. Sinclair Senior Administrative Assistant lpage@mit.edu
  MIT Energy Initiative Sarah Peterson Human Resources Administrator smhean@mit.edu
  Nuclear Reactor Laboratory Rose Rizzo Interim Administrative Officer rizzo@mit.edu
  Plasma Science and Fusion Center Tom Hrycaj Administrative Officer hrycaj@psfc.mit.edu
    Leslie West Personnel Administrator west@PSFC.mit.edu
  Research Laboratory of Electronics Rachel Smederovac Drake SRS HR Administrator rachel79@mit.edu
  Office of the Vice President for Research Dana Bresee Keeth Director of Postdoctoral Services bresee@mit.edu
    Jennifer Walsh Director of Human Resources and Administration  jwalsh@mit.edu
    Colleen Mazzeo Leslie Senior Director Research Admin & Compliance  leslie@mit.edu