Key Administrative Contacts for Postdocs

Many departments, laboratories and centers (DLCs) at MIT have individuals who have self-identified as the postdoc key administrative contact(s), that is, the lead administrator(s) for postdocs and postdoc-related issues. If your DLC does not have a key contact listed, you can contact the Administrative Officer or Human Resources Administrator listed on the DLC website for additional information.

Areas:

School of Architecture and Planning

School of Architecture and Planning

School / DLC / unit Name

Postdoc Liaison

Title

Email

Architecture

Jackie Dufault

Administrative Officer

dufaultj@mit.edu

Architecture

Doug Le Vie

Fiscal Officer

dougl@mit.edu

Center for Real Estate

Lisa Thoma

Associate Director

lthoma@mit.edu

Media Lab

Lisa Breede

Assistant Director of Human Resources

breede@media.mit.edu

Urban Studies and Planning

Meaghan Jalbert

Human Resources Manager

macdonme@mit.edu

Urban Studies and Planning

Esme Barreiro

Mgr. of Research & Sponsored Activities Administration

barreiro@mit.edu

Urban Studies and Planning

Peggy Bryan

Manager of Finance and Administration

mlbryan@mit.edu

School of Architecture and Planning Dean's Office

Kiley Clapper

HR and Faculty Affairs Administrator

kclapper@mit.edu

School of Architecture and Planning Dean's Office

Martha Collins

Assistant Dean

mjcoll@mit.edu

School of Engineering

School of Engineering

School / DLC / unit Name

Postdoc Liaison

Title

Email

Aeronautics and Astronautics

Eunice Nganga

HR Administrator

eunicen@mit.edu

Aeronautics and Astronautics

Brian O'Connaill

Director of Administration and Finance

oconaill@mit.edu

Biological Engineering (Dept)

Irina Singh

HR Administrator

ibsingh@mit.edu 

Biological Engineering (Dept)

Roni Dudley-Cowans

Director of Administration and Finance

dudley@mit.edu

Center for Transportation & Logistics

Alicia Mackin

Director of Administration and Finance

amackin@mit.edu 

Center for Transportation & Logistics

Oltiana Kacori  

HR Administrator

okacori@mit.edu

Chemical Engineering

Bori Stoyanova

HR Administrator

bori@MIT.EDU

Chemical Engineering

Robert Demitrios Fadel

Director of Administration and Finance

rfadel@mit.edu

Civil and Environmental Engineering

Sarom Lay

HR Administrator

sarom@mit.edu

Civil and Environmental Engineering

Jarina Shrestha

Director of Administration and Finance

jarina@mit.edu

Climate and Sustainability Consortium

Jeremy Gregory

Executive Director

jgregory@mit.edu

Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

Devin DiBernardo

HR Administrator

devindib@mit.edu

Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

Kelly White

Director of Administration and Finance

whiteka@mit.edu

Industrial Performance Center

Peter Brenton

Director of Administration and Finance

pbrenton@mit.edu

Industrial Performance Center

Valerie Censabella 

HR Administrator

censabel@mit.edu

Institute for Medical Eng. and Science (IMES)

Nico Lang 

HR Administrator

nlang@mit.edu

Institute for Medical Eng. and Science (IMES)

Erin Edwards

Director of Administration and Finance

erine@mit.edu

Materials Science and Engineering

Andre Obin
 

Human Resources Administrator

aobin@mit.edu

Mechanical Engineering

Amanda Holley

Manager of Human Resources

aholley@mit.edu

Mechanical Engineering

Joanne Mathias 

Director of Administration and Finance

mathiasj@mit.edu

Mechanical Engineering

Lynette Jones

SRS & Postdoc Coordinator

ljones@mit.edu

Nuclear Science and Engineering

Valerie Censabella

Human Resources Administrator

censabel@mit.edu

Nuclear Science and Engineering

Peter Brenton

Director of Administration and Finance

pbrenton@mit.edu

School of Engineering Dean's Office

Catherine Kim

Assistant Dean for Human Resources and Administration

kimcs@mit.edu

School of Engineering Dean's Office

Michele Harris

Director of Human Resources

mharris@mit.edu

School of Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences

School of Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences

School / DLC / unit Name

Postdoc Liaison

Title

Email

Abdul Latif Jameel Poverty Action Lab

Regina Satagaj Orrock

Senior HR Manager

rsatagaj@mit.edu

Anthropology Program

Amberly Steward

Director of Administration and Finance

asteward@mit.edu

Center for International Studies

John Congdon

Director of Administration and Finance

congdon@mit.edu

Comparative Media Studies/Writing

Sarah Smith

Director of Administration and Finance

se_smith@mit.edu

Economics

Angie Flight

HR Administrator

aflight@mit.edu

Global Studies and Languages 

Paula Cogliano

Director of Administration and Finance

pcog@mit.edu

History

Patty Alves

Director of Administration and Finance

alves@mit.edu

Linguistics & Philosophy

Jennifer Purdy

Director of Administration and Finance

purdy@mit.edu

Linguistics & Philosophy

Christine Graham

Academic Administrator

cgraham@mit.edu

Literature Section

Lisa Noble

Director of Administration and Finance

lanoble@mit.edu

Music and Theater Arts Section

Michelle Carmichael

Director of Administration and Finance

maustin@mit.edu

Political Science

Diane Gallagher

Administrative Assistant II

dsgall@mit.edu

Program in Science, Technology & Society

Paree Pinkney

Director of Administration and Finance

ppinkney@mit.edu

SHASS Dean's Office

Erminia Piccinonno

Assistant Dean

erminia@mit.edu

SHASS Dean's Office

Victoria Herman

HR Representative

vherman@mit.edu

SHASS Dean's Office

Ana Ludwig

Financial Administrator

hernanac@mit.edu

Sloan School of Management

Sloan School of Management

School / DLC / unit Name

Postdoc Liaison

Title

Email

Sloan

Stacy Buckley

HR Administrator, Faculty Affairs 

buckleys@mit.edu

Sloan

Shauna Bush-Fenty

Assistant Director for Administration, Centers & Initiatives, Faculty and Research Services

sfenty@mit.edu

School of Science

School of Science

School / DLC / unit Name

Postdoc Liaison

Title

Email

Biology

Helene Kelsey

HR Administrator

hkelsey@mit.edu

Biology

Aurora Carberry

Human Resources Representative

aurorac@mit.edu

Brain & Cognitive Sciences

Kim DeMayo

Human Resources Administrator

kdemayo@mit.edu

Center for Global Change Science

Shannon Wagner

Senior HR Rep

wagners@mit.edu

Chemistry

Shannon Wagner

Senior HR Rep

wagners@mit.edu

Earth, Atmospheric & Planetary Sciences

Karen Fosher

Human Resources Administrator

kfosher@mit.edu

Kavli Inst for Astrophysics & Space Research

Shannon McGinnes

Human Resources Administrator

shannonk@mit.edu

Kavli Inst for Astrophysics & Space Research

Jack Defandorf

Administrative Officer

jmdefand@space.mit.edu

Laboratory for Nuclear Science

Elsye Luc

Senior Administrative Assistant

elsye@mit.edu

Laboratory for Nuclear Science

Caitlin Sulham

Administrator for HR, EHS and Facilities

csulham@mit.edu

Mathematics

Michelle Tabako

HR Administrator

akuhl@mit.edu

Mathematics

Nan Lin

Administrative Officer

nlin1@mit.edu

Physics

Vicky Metternich

Human Resources Administrator

vickym@mit.edu

Picower Institute for Learning & Memory

William Lawson

Director of Administration and Finance

wlawson@mit.edu

Picower Institute for Learning & Memory

Nina Thirakoune

HR and Operations Assistant

nthirako@mit.edu

School of Science Dean's Office

Kelly Murray

Senior Human Resources Business Partner

kmurray@mit.edu

School of Science Dean's Office

Magdalena Rieb

Assistant Dean for HR and Administration

mrieb@mit.edu

Schwarzman College of Computing

Schwartzman College of Computing

School / DLC / unit Name

Postdoc Liaison

Title

Email

Center for Biomedical Innovation

Flora Kemurian

Assistant Director

florak@mit.edu

Center for Biomedical Innovation

Jesse DeLaughter

Director of Administration and Finance

jessed@mit.edu

Comp Science & Artificial Intelligence Lab (CSAIL)

See Dean's Office

--

--

Institute for Data, Systems and Society

Jennifer Kratochwill

Assistant Director for Administration

krat@mit.edu

Institute for Data, Systems and Society

Suzanne Bergenhenegouwen

Program Coordinator

sbergen@mit.edu

Lab for Information & Decision Systems

Rich Lay

Administrative Officer

rlay@mit.edu

Sociotechnical Systems Research Center

Jesse DeLaughter

Director of Administration and Finance

jessed@mit.edu

College of Computing Dean’s Office

Eileen Ng

Asst. Dean for Administration

eng@mit.edu

College of Computing Dean’s Office

Diane Ramirez-Riley

Director of HR

dlrr@mit.edu

Office of the Provost

Office of the Provost

School / DLC / unit Name

Postdoc Liaison

Title

Email

McGovern Institute for Brain Research

Gayle Lutchen

Director, Administration and Finance

gwolf@mit.edu

Libraries

Cherry Ibrahim

HR Generalist II

lib-hr@mit.edu

Vice President for Research

Vice President for Research

School / DLC / unit Name

Postdoc Liaison

Title

Email

Center for Environmental Health Science

Gabrielle Stump Ceriales

Fiscal Officer

gstump@mit.edu

Center for Environmental Health Science

Amanda Tat

Administrative Officer

atat@mit.edu

Division of Comparative Medicine

Keith Kun

Administrative Officer

kkun@mit.edu

Haystack Observatory

Dineen Doucette

Human Resources Administrator

dineend@mit.edu

Haystack Observatory

Heidi Demers

Assistant Director for Administration

hdemers@mit.edu

Institute for Soldier Nanotechnologies

Josh Freedman

Assistant Director for Finance and Administration

joshf@mit.edu

Koch Inst - Integrative Cancer Research

Andreea O'Connell

Director, Administration and Finance

andreeao@mit.edu

Materials Research Laboratory

Susan Dalton

Assistant Director

sdalton@mit.edu

Materials Research Laboratory

Lisa A. Sinclair

Senior Administrative Assistant

lpage@mit.edu

Microsystems Technology Laboratories

Stacy McDaid

Director of Administration and Finance

smcdaid@mit.edu

MIT Energy Initiative

Sarah Peterson

Human Resources Administrator

smhean@mit.edu

Nuclear Reactor Laboratory

Kristen Shikes

Administrative Officer

kshikes@mit.edu

Plasma Science and Fusion Center

Dave Parker

Administrative Officer

dfparker@psfc.mit.edu

Plasma Science and Fusion Center

Leslie West

Personnel Administrator

west@psfc.mit.edu

Research Laboratory of Electronics

Flor Gonzalez Nawara

HR Administrator

fgnawara@mit.edu

Office of the Vice President for Research

Ann M. Skoczenski

Director of Postdoctoral Services

annskocz@mit.edu

Office of the Vice President for Research

Kenneth H. Lloyd

Director of Human Resources and Administration

klloyd@mit.edu

Office of the Vice President for Research

Colleen Mazzeo Leslie

Senior Director Research Admin & Compliance

leslie@mit.edu