Key Administrative Contacts for Postdocs

Many departments, laboratories and centers (DLCs) at MIT have individuals who have self-identified as the postdoc key administrative contact(s), that is, the lead administrator(s) for postdocs and postdoc-related issues. If your DLC does not have a key contact listed, you can contact the Administrative Officer or Human Resources Administrator listed on the DLC website for additional information.

Areas:

School of Architecture and Planning

School / DLC / unit Name

Postdoc Liaison

Title

Email

Architecture

Andreea O'Connell

Administrative Officer

andreeao@mit.edu

Center for Real Estate

Lisa Thoma

Associate Director

lthoma@mit.edu

Media Lab

Lisa Breede

Assistant Director of Human Resources

breede@media.mit.edu

Urban Studies and Planning

Karen Yegian

Administrative Officer

kyegian@mit.edu

Urban Studies and Planning

Peggy Bryan

Manager of Finance and Administration

mlbryan@mit.edu

School of Architecture and Planning Dean's Office

Dineen Doucette

Manager of Finance and Administration

dineend@mit.edu

School of Architecture and Planning Dean's Office

Martha Collins

Assistant Dean

mjcoll@mit.edu

School of Engineering

School / DLC / unit Name

Postdoc Liaison

Title

Email

Aeronautics and Astronautics

Hannah Ovaska

HR Administrator

ovaska@mit.edu

Aeronautics and Astronautics

Brian O'Connaill

Administrative Officer

oconaill@mit.edu

Biological Engineering (Dept)

Irina Singh

Human Resources Coordinator

ibsingh@mit.edu

Biological Engineering (Dept)

Roni Dudley-Cowans

Administrative Officer

dudley@mit.edu

Center for Biomedical Innovation

Erin Schenck

Administrative Officer

eschenck@mit.edu

Center for Transportation & Logistics

Mary Mahoney

Assistant Director Admin

maryem@mit.edu

Center for Transportation & Logistics

Joselin Sanz

HR Coordinator

sanzj@mit.edu

Chemical Engineering

Bori Stoyanova

HR Administrator

bori@MIT.EDU

Chemical Engineering

Robert Demitrios Fadel

Administrative Officer

rfadel@mit.edu

Civil and Environmental Engineering

Sarom Lay

HR Administrator

sarom@mit.edu

Civil and Environmental Engineering

Jarina Shrestha

Adminstrative Officer

jarina@mit.edu

Climate and Sustainability Consortium

Danuta Forbes

Administrative Assistant II

dmforbes@mit.edu

Industrial Performance Center

Peter Brenton

Adminstrative Officer

pbrenton@mit.edu

Industrial Performance Center

Valerie Censabella 

Personnel Coordinator

censabel@mit.edu

Institute for Medical Eng. and Science (IMES)

Bonnie Crosby

HR Administrator

bcrosby@mit.edu

Institute for Medical Eng. and Science (IMES)

Erin Edwards

Assistant Director of Administration

erin@mit.edu

Materials Science and Engineering

Casey Johnson

Human Resources Coordinator

caseyj@mit.edu

Materials Science and Engineering

Magdalena Rieb

Administrative Officer

mrieb@mit.edu

Mechanical Engineering

Anna Churchill

Personnel Administrator

achurchi@mit.edu

Mechanical Engineering

Lynette Jones

SRS & Postdoc Coordinator

ljones@mit.edu

Mechanical Engineering

Joanne Mathias 

Administrative Officer

mathiasj@mit.edu

Microsystems Technology Laboratories

Stacy McDaid 

Adminstrative Officer  

smcdaid@mit.edu

Microsystems Technology Laboratories

Katrina Mounlavongsy

Human Resources Administrator 

mkatrina@mit.edu

Nuclear Science and Engineering

Valerie Censabella

Personnel Coordinator

censabel@mit.edu

Nuclear Science and Engineering

Peter Brenton

Administrative Officer

pbrenton@mit.edu

School of Engineering Dean's Office

Catherine Kim

Assistant Dean for Human Resources and Administration

kimcs@mit.edu

School of Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences

School / DLC / unit Name

Postdoc Liaison

Title

Email

Abdul Latif Jameel Poverty Action Lab

Katrina Pereira

HR Administrator

aidasani@mit.edu

Anthropology Program

Amberly Steward

Administrative Officer

asteward@mit.edu

Center for International Studies

John Congdon

Administrative Officer

congdon@mit.edu

Comparative Media Studies/Writing

Sarah Smith

Administrative Officer

se_smith@mit.edu

Economics

Angie Flight

Personnel Coordinator

aflight@mit.edu

Global Studies and Languages 

Liam Brenner

Administrative Officer

lbrenner@mit.edu

History

Patty Alves

Administrative Officer

alves@mit.edu

Linguistics & Philosophy

Mary Grenham

Administrative Officer

edel@mit.edu

Linguistics & Philosophy

Christine Graham

Sr. Admin. Assistant

cgraham@mit.edu

Literature Section

Alicia Mackin

Administrative Officer

amackin@mit.edu

Music and Theater Arts Section

Michelle Carmichael

Administrative Officer

maustin@mit.edu

Political Science

Diane Gallagher

Administrative Assistant II

dsgall@mit.edu

Program in Science, Technology & Society

Paree Pinkney

Administrative Officer

ppinkney@mit.edu

SHASS Dean's Office

Erminia Piccinonno

Director of Human Resources

erminia@mit.edu

Sloan School of Management

School / DLC / unit Name

Postdoc Liaison

Title

Email

Sloan

Stacy Buckley

HR Administrator, Faculty Affairs 

buckleys@mit.edu

School of Science

School / DLC / unit Name

Postdoc Liaison

Title

Email

Biology

Helene Kelsey

HR Administrator

hkelsey@mit.edu

Biology

Esther Greaves Estwick 

Senior Human Resources Representative

estherg@mit.edu

Brain & Cognitive Sciences

Kim DeMayo

Human Resources Administrator

kdemayo@mit.edu

Center for Global Change Science

see EAPS below

 

 

Chemistry

Michele Harris

Human Resources Administrator

mharris@mit.edu

Earth, Atmospheric & Planetary Sciences

Karen Fosher

Human Resources Administrator

kfosher@mit.edu

Kavli Inst for Astrophysics & Space Research

 Sharon McGinnes

Human Resources Administrator

shannonk@mit.edu

Kavli Inst for Astrophysics & Space Research

Jack Defandorf

Administrative Officer

jmdefand@space.mit.edu

Laboratory for Nuclear Science

Elsye Luc

Senior Administrative Assistant

elsye@mit.edu

Laboratory for Nuclear Science

Heidi Demers  

Administrator for HR, EHS and Facilities

hdemers@mit.edu

Mathematics

Amanda Kuhl

HR Administrator

akuhl@mit.edu

Mathematics

Nan Lin

Administrative Officer

nlin1@mit.edu

Physics

Vicky Metternich

Human Resources Administrator

vickym@mit.edu

Picower Institute for Learning & Memory

William Lawson

Assistant Director for Administration

wlawson@mit.edu

Picower Institute for Learning & Memory

Lauren Anderson

HR Business Partner

lauren1@mit.edu

School of Science Dean's Office

Heather Williams

Assistant Dean

heatherg@mit.edu

School of Science Dean's Office

Kelly Murray

Human Resources Admin

kmurray@mit.edu

Schwarzman College of Computing

School / DLC / unit Name

Postdoc Liaison

Title

Email

Comp Science & Artificial Intelligence Lab (CSAIL)

Cherie Green

HR Manager

cdgreen@mit.edu

Comp Science & Artificial Intelligence Lab (CSAIL)

Carmen Finn

Administrative Officer

carmen_p@mit.edu

Comp Science & Artificial Intelligence Lab (CSAIL)

Maxwell Madzar

Human Resources Coordinator

mmadzar@mit.edu

Institute for Data, Systems and Society

Jennifer Kratochwill

Assistant Director for Administration

krat@mit.edu

Institute for Data, Systems and Society

Suzanne Bergenhenegouwen

Program Coordinator

sbergen@mit.edu

Lab for Information & Decision Systems

Rich Lay

Administrative Officer

rlay@mit.edu

Sociotechnical Systems Research Center

Jesse DeLaughter

Administrative Officer

jessed@mit.edu

Sociotechnical Systems Research Center

Teni Adeniyi

Sr. HR Representative

tadeniyi@mit.edu

College of Computing Dean’s Office

Diane Ramirez-Riley

Director of HR

dlrr@mit.edu

College of Computing Dean’s Office

Eileen Ng

Asst. Dean for Administration

eng@mit.edu

Office of Provost

School / DLC / unit Name

Postdoc Liaison

Title

Email

McGovern Institute for Brain Research

Mary Roderick

HR Administrator

maire@mit.edu

Libraries

Cherry Ibrahim

HR Generalist II

cherryib@mit.edu

Vice President for Research

School / DLC / unit Name

Postdoc Liaison

Title

Email

Center for Environmental Health Science

Gabrielle Stump Ceriales

Fiscal Officer

gstump@mit.edu

Center for Environmental Health Science

Amanda Tat

Administrative Officer

atat@mit.edu

Division of Comparative Medicine

Keith Kun

Administrative Officer

kkun@mit.edu

Haystack Observatory

Heidi Demers

Assistant Director for Administration

hdemers@mit.edu

Institute for Soldier Nanotechnologies

Josh Freedman

Assistant Director for Finance and Administration

joshf@mit.edu

Koch Inst - Integrative Cancer Research

Terry Clewley

Senior Admin & HR Manager

tclewley@mit.edu

Materials Research Laboratory

Susan Dalton

Assistant Director

sdalton@mit.edu

Materials Research Laboratory

Lisa A. Sinclair

Senior Administrative Assistant

lpage@mit.edu

MIT Energy Initiative

Sarah Peterson

Human Resources Administrator

smhean@mit.edu

Nuclear Reactor Laboratory

Kristen Shikes

Administrative Officer

kshikes@mit.edu

Plasma Science and Fusion Center

Dave Parker

Administrative Officer

dfparker@psfc.mit.edu

Plasma Science and Fusion Center

Leslie West

Personnel Administrator

west@psfc.mit.edu

Research Laboratory of Electronics

Rachel S. Drake

Manager, Human Resources

rachel79@mit.edu

Research Laboratory of Electronics

Flor Gonzalez Nawara

HR Coordinator

fgnawara@mit.edu

Office of the Vice President for Research

Ann M. Skoczenski

Director of Postdoctoral Services

annskocz@mit.edu

Office of the Vice President for Research

Kenneth H. Lloyd

Director of Human Resources and Administration

klloyd@mit.edu

Office of the Vice President for Research

Colleen Mazzeo Leslie

Senior Director Research Admin & Compliance

 leslie@mit.edu