Key Administrative Contacts for Postdocs

Many departments, laboratories and centers (DLCs) at MIT have individuals who have self-identified as the postdoc key administrative contact(s), that is, the lead administrator(s) for postdocs and postdoc-related issues. If your DLC does not have a key contact listed, you can contact the Administrative Officer or Human Resources Administrator listed on the DLC website for additional information.

Areas:

*overall contact for area

School / DLC / unit Name Postdoc Liaison Title Email
Architecture Planning
Architecture Andreea O'Connell Administrative Officer andreeao@mit.edu
Center for Real Estate Lisa Thoma Associate Director lthoma@mit.edu
Media Lab Lisa Breede Assistant Director of Human Resources breede@media.mit.edu
Media Lab Jessica Sisavath HR Assistant sisavath@media.mit.edu
Urban Studies and Planning Karen Yegian Administrative Officer kyegian@mit.edu
Urban Studies and Planning Peggy Bryan

Manager of Finance and Administration

mlbryan@mit.edu
School of Architecture and Planning Dean's Office Dineen Doucette Manager of Finance and Administration dineend@mit.edu
School of Architecture and Planning Dean's Office Ramona Allen Assistant Dean for Human Resources ramona@mit.edu
Engineering
Aeronautics and Astronautics Brian O'Connaill Administrative Officer oconaill@mit.edu
Biological Engineering (Dept) Irina Singh Human Resources Coordinator ibsingh@mit.edu
Biological Engineering (Dept) Roni Dudley-Cowans Administrative Officer dudley@mit.edu
Center for Biomedical Innovation Erin Schenck Administrative Officer eschenck@mit.edu
Center for Transportation & Logistics Mary Mahoney Assistant Director Admin maryem@mit.edu
Center for Transportation & Logistics Joselin Sanz HR Coordinator sanzj@mit.edu
Chemical Engineering Brian Tavares Administrative Officer btavares@mit.edu
Chemical Engineering Leslie Boisset-Dell'Elce Human Resources Representative II  lesliebd@mit.edu
Civil and Environmental Engineering Bori Stoyanova HR Administrator bori@mit.edu
Civil and Environmental Engineering Jarina Shrestha Adminstrative Officer jarina@mit.edu
Industrial Performance Center Peter Brenton Adminstrative Officer

pbrenton@mit.edu

Industrial Performance Center Valerie Censabella  Personnel Coordinator censabel@mit.edu
Institute for Data, Systems and Society Jennifer Kratochwill Assistant Director for Admin krat@mit.edu
Institute for Data, Systems and Society Suzanne Bergenhenegouwen Program Coordinator sbergen@mit.edu
Institute for Medical Eng. and Science (IMES) Melinda Lyman-Wright Personnel Administrator mlyman@mit.edu
Institute for Medical Eng. and Science (IMES) Shannon McGinnes Senior Human Resources Representative shannonk@mit.edu
Institute for Medical Eng. and Science (IMES) Erin Edwards Assistant Director of Administration erin@mit.edu
Lab for Information & Decision Systems Rich Lay Administrative Officer rlay@mit.edu
Materials Science and Engineering Magdalena Rieb Administrative Officer mrieb@mit.edu
Materials Science and Engineering Casey Johnson Human Resources Coordinator caseyj@mit.edu
Mechanical Engineering Lynette Jones SRS & Postdoc Coordinator ljones@mit.edu
Mechanical Engineering Joanne Mathias  Administrative Officer mathiasj@mit.edu
Mechanical Engineering Anna Churchill Personnel Administrator achurchi@mit.edu
Microsystems Technology Laboratories Stacy McDaid  Adminstrative Officer   smcdaid@mit.edu
Microsystems Technology Laboratories Katrina Mounlavongsy Human Resources Administrator  mkatrina@mit.edu
Nuclear Science and Engineering Valerie Censabella Personnel Coordinator censabel@mit.edu
Nuclear Science and Engineering Peter Brenton Administrative Officer pbrenton@mit.edu
Sociotechnical Systems Research Center Erin  Schenck Administrative Officer eschenck@mit.edu
Sociotechnical Systems Research Center  Teni Adeniyi  Sr. HR Representative tadeniyi@mit.edu
School of Engineering Dean's Office Catherine Kim Assistant Dean for Human Resources and Administration kimcs@mit.edu
Humanities, Arts, Social Sciences
Abdul Latif Jameel Poverty Action Lab David Sears Director, J-PAL searsd@mit.edu
Abdul Latif Jameel Poverty Action Lab Katrina Pereira HR Administrator aidasani@mit.edu
Anthropology Program Amberly Steward Administrative Officer asteward@mit.edu
Center for International Studies John Congdon Administrative Officer congdon@mit.edu
Comparative Media Studies/Writing Sarah Smith Administrative Officer se_smith@mit.edu
Economics Angie Flight Personnel Coordinator aflight@mit.edu
Global Studies and Languages  Liam Brenner Administrative Officer lbrenner@mit.edu
History Patty Alves Administrative Officer alves@mit.edu
Linguistics & Philosophy Mary Grenham Administrative Officer edel@mit.edu
Linguistics & Philosophy Christine Graham Sr. Admin. Assistant cgraham@mit.edu
Literature Section Alicia Mackin Administrative Officer amackin@mit.edu
Music and Theater Arts Section Michelle Carmichael Administrative Officer maustin@mit.edu
Political Science Diane Gallagher Administrative Assistant II dsgall@mit.edu
Program in Science, Technology & Society Paree Pinkney Administrative Officer ppinkney@mit.edu
SHASS Dean's Office Erminia Piccinonno Director of Human Resources erminia@mit.edu
Sloan School of Management
  Stacy Buckley  HR Administrator, Faculty Affairs  buckleys@mit.edu
Science
Biology Helene Kelsey HR Administrator hkelsey@mit.edu
Biology Esther Greaves Estwick  Senior Human Resources Representative estherg@mit.edu
Brain & Cognitive Sciences  Kate White Human Resources Administrator kowhite@mit.edu
Center Global Change Sci. see EAPS below    
Chemistry Michele Harris Human Resources Administrator mharris@mit.edu
Earth, Atmospheric & Planetary Sciences Karen Fosher HR Administrator kfosher@mit.edu
Kavli Inst for Astrophysics & Space Research Amanda Holley Human Resources Coordinator aholley@mit.edu
Kavli Inst for Astrophysics & Space Research Jack Defandorf Administrative Officer jmdefand@space.mit.edu
Laboratory for Nuclear Science Elsye Luc Senior Administrative Assistant elsye@mit.edu
Laboratory for Nuclear Science Heidi Demers   Administrator for HR, EHS and Facilities hdemers@mit.edu
Mathematics Kim DeMayo Human Resources Coordinator kdemayo@mit.edu
Mathematics Nan Lin Administrative Officer nlin1@mit.edu
Physics Vicky Metternich Human Resources Administrator vickym@mit.edu
Picower Institute for Learning & Memory William Lawson Assistant Director for Administration wlawson@mit.edu
Picower Institute for Learning & Memory Lauren Anderson HR Business Partner lauren1@mit.edu
School of Science Dean's Office Heather Williams Assistant Dean heatherg@mit.edu
School of Science Dean's Office Kelly Murray Human Resources Admin kmurray@mit.edu
Office of Provost
McGovern Institute for Brain Research Mary Roderick HR Administrator maire@mit.edu
MIT-SUTD Collaboration Jesse DeLaughter Assistant Director Admin jessed@mit.edu
Vice President for Research
Center for Environmental Health Science

Gabrielle Stump Ceriales

Fiscal Officer

gstump@mit.edu
Center for Environmental Health Science Amanda Tat Administrative Officer atat@mit.edu
Computer Science & Artificial Intelligence Lab (CSAIL) Carmen Finn Administrative Officer carmen_p@mit.edu
Computer Science & Artificial Intelligence Lab (CSAIL) Cherie Green HR Manager

cdgreen@mit.edu

Computer Science & Artificial Intelligence Lab (CSAIL) Alyssa Rousseau HR Coordinator aroussea@mit.edu
Computer Science & Artificial Intelligence Lab (CSAIL) Maxwell Madzar Human Resources Coordinator mmadzar@mit.edu
Division of Comparative Medicine Nicole Degnan Administrative Officer ndegnan@mit.edu
Haystack Observatory Kenneth H Lloyd Assistant Director for Administration klloyd@mit.edu
Institute for Soldier Nanotechnologies Josh Freedman Assistant Director for Finance and Administration joshf@mit.edu
Koch Inst - Integrative Cancer Research Terry Clewley* Senior Admin & HR Manager tclewley@mit.edu
Koch Inst - Integrative Cancer Research Idulia Lovato HR Administrator ilovato@mit.edu
Materials Research Laboratory Susan Dalton Assistant Director sdalton@mit.edu
Materials Research Laboratory Lisa A. Sinclair Senior Administrative Assistant lpage@mit.edu
MIT Energy Initiative Sarah Peterson Human Resources Administrator smhean@mit.edu
Nuclear Reactor Laboratory Paul J Arsenault Interim Administrative Officer pjarsen@mit.edu
Plasma Science and Fusion Center Tom Hrycaj Administrative Officer hrycaj@psfc.mit.edu
Plasma Science and Fusion Center Leslie West Personnel Administrator west@psfc.mit.edu
Research Laboratory of Electronics Rachel Smederovac Drake

Manager, Human Resources

rachel79@mit.edu
Research Laboratory of Electronics Flor Gonzalez Nawara HR Coordinator

fgnawara@mit.edu

Office of the Vice President for Research Ann M Skoczenski Director of Postdoctoral Services annskocz@mit.edu
Office of the Vice President for Research Jennifer Walsh Director of Human Resources and Administration  jwalsh@mit.edu
Office of the Vice President for Research Colleen Mazzeo Leslie Senior Director Research Admin & Compliance  leslie@mit.edu